top of page

I'm Back Y'all.

Hello, world. It's been a while. The last time a wrote a post was maybe June of 2016, which is a shame, I know. So much has changed since that last message and I've decided from this point on, I'll try to be a little more open.

You want to know what's funny? I wasn't even thinking about this blog ten minutes ago. Didn't have a post in mind, nothing. And without thinking, I was searching wix.com, typing my username and password, which to my surprise, I didn't forget.

Today, I'll keep my updates short and sweet. (I feel like a newbie since it's been so long; I have to work back to writing more substantial stuff.)

1. I moved across country.

2. I've been working on a novel for nine years and I'm ready to share it traditionally. (Cross your fingers, pray, all that y'all.)

3. I'm exercising forreal...and trying to eat right... like... I'm committed I promise. Bikram yoga and Cardio every week. Less high fructose corn syrup, salt, red meat, my sweets. ugh.

4. Water, water, water, water.

5. Trying to be more social. I mean, I'm good at it but that doesn't mean that I like it. For my sister, it's natural and I just don't get it. On one hand I'm like "no new friends, no, no, no," but on the other I'm like "okay you're dope," or as my friend Joe would say: "you got the juice."

6. Me time.

7. Travel when I have the funds, when I can help it.

8. Being creative at any opportunity: Film, art, modeling, writing, music, etc.

9. Trying not to take myself too seriously, unless I need to be serious. (If that makes any sense.)

10. I finally have a portfolio showing my work. I'm sort of annoyed with myself that it took this long to have it. I should have had it years ago. Studio 28 by Alaysia Jordan.

Bonus. And continuing to be kind to myself -- love myself, my best friend, others, and my work, no matter the outcome.

Hopefully you can take something from my words, maybe avoid my mistakes? Or make a mistake. You'll learn. I can't promise that my post will be consistent how they essentially were in the past. But a post will come nonetheless.

I'm Back Y'all.

Water & Coconut Oil,

Alaysia

La Jolla Hermosa Park

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page